Area girls capture Big League state championship

Defeat Norridge twice for title

    The Tri-County Big League Area Girls All-Stars team is comprised from area towns that encompass District 17 Little League.
    From Brown County: Maddie Ryssman, and Mariah Markert; from Lewistown: Skyler Miku-lich; from West Hancock: Allie Dewald and Makenzie Hall; from Rushville: Maddie Belville and Rachael Salrin; from Franklin: Maddie Henry; from Beardstown: Maddie Fox, Madison Cowell, and Aileana Rawlins.

    State Tournament
    The Big League Girls played Norridge twice this past weekend at LaSalle defeating them 8-6 on Friday night, and then finished them off in five innings Saturday evening by a 13-1 verdict to capture the state title.

  To view more, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.