Virginia Writers

Four Virginia Elementary School students were honored at a dinner in Jacksonville Tuesday evening, April 30, as winners in the Regional Office of Education Writing Talent Search.

Easy Out

Easy out –– BHS first baseman Adam Kirchner puts the tag on the runner well ahead of his slide for an east out call. BHS lost a heart-breaker 1-0 to a very good Routt Catholic squad.

Third Base Gun

Third Base gun — Beardstown’s Jayna Herzog is locked, loaded and ready to fire the ball across the diamond to retire a would-be Routt Rocket base runner in the Lady Tigers’ 10-0 win Monday afternoo